Committee Changes


At last night’s Executive Committee meeting, David Brownhill made the difficult decision to resign as President of our Club.

The Committee extends our deepest gratitude to David for his outstanding leadership over many years. His dedication and countless hours of hard work have been instrumental in growing and strengthening GwawleyBay Football Club. Under his guidance, we have become a true family Club and the best Club in the Sutherland Shire.


Beyond his role as President, David has been a friend to everyone within the Club, fostering a spirit of camaraderie, friendship, and mutual support.

While we are saddened by his departure, we fully respect David’s decision to do what is in the best interest of himself, his family, and his business.

In addition, Dino Psirakis has chosen to step down as Junior Vice President. We thank Dino for his contribution over the past year and his passion for the Club and the game.

We have consulted with the Sutherland Shire Football Association (SSFA), and they have advised that our Vice President, Janine McCrohon, will effective immediately be Acting President. Thank you for your understanding, and please support Janine during this transition.

Thank you for your continued support.”